I have  a Bachelor of Science degree with a major in chemistry and minors in physics & maths. After graduation, I completed a diploma in computers.  Subsequently, I started working in a private firm as a MIS  (Management Information Systems ) officer.  I left this job  so that I could stay at home with my baby boy, who  is currently a junior in high school . Parenting is a tricky and challenging job but those three years were the best time I had ever had. When my son started his schooling, I decided to switch profession; I completed an  Early Childhood Care Education diploma course and eventually started my career in  the teaching profession. I worked in a private preschool in India as an assistant teacher for three years and as lead  teacher for five years.

In 2012  my husband was transferred to his company’s Houston office and in 2015 I received my work permit. I started working for Northwood Montessori school in that same year. I still remember the day I first visited Northwood Montessori. I was mesmerized when I saw 12 to 13 children in the toddler community and it was so silent that you could have heard a pin drop!  All of the children were working independently, something I had never seen before. The very first thought which came to my mind was “I should have come here 10 years ago for my son!”

This has been my first experience of  Montessori  and I am now my third year at Northwood Montessori.  Everyday I learn something new from my toddlers.

 My hobbies are traveling, reading and cooking.